What others say about our venue

"Planning an event can be a lot of work and coordinating all the things needed can be a hassle. This was the best space rental I have used - everything I needed was there and Donna, the host, was exceptional! Set up and clean up was a breeze because everything was already there and ready when we arrived. It is a great location and I will definitely use it again!"

Kim, June 2019

"Amazing space for a get together or meeting!"

Breanne, January 2019

"Staff were super helpful and everything was set up perfectly when we arrived. The facility is perfect for all sorts of events."

- Brynn, December 2018

"Wonderful experience with an amazing space! Donna and Kilee are fantastic, laid back and happy to help with anything! Book this place!"

- Louis, October 2018

"Wonderful as always! My fourth time here and I will keep on coming back. Thank you Donna and Kilee!"

- Maeve, August 2018

"Donna was super helpful and provided us with EVERYTHING!!! The space worked for our event and everything was taken care of before we got there. Highly recommend."

- Dahlia, May 2018

"The space was perfect for my team's visioning day. Donna, Mary and the rest of her team were extremely helpful. The amenities and space were set up exactly as we needed and I appreciated their assistance with coordinating with my caterers. I would definitely book this space again. Thanks!"

- Zoë, March 2018

"Donna's space is FANTASTIC! I was truly so blown away by the incredible support I received from the first moment I inquired about booking, right up until the last chair was put away after the event. The space itself is spacious and lovely, a perfect spot to host an evening seminar. Coffee and tea was provided, and the setup was complete when I arrived. Kylie (hope I spelled it right!) who was on hand to help was thoughtful, resourceful and kind. Everyone went above and beyond here - even printing signs for my guests to easily find their way to the space. I would absolutely recommend this space for your booking and will definitely book again! Thank you Donna and Kylie!"

- Maeve, February 2018

"I booked this space based on the great reviews. And now I can add one of my own: We had an amazing 50th Birthday party for about 70 people, with Donna helping with everything from being responsive to all my questions, letting me tour the venue, helping with set up and being just really nice to work with! She was also there to clean at the bitter end, when we were getting snowed in! I loved that we had free reign with decorating the space, so it felt very private, and yet there was someone in the background to trouble shoot. Just a GREAT experience."

- Maria, February 2018

"What a gem! This was the perfect venue for my 40th birthday bash. I received many compliments and questions on how I found such a great place. Donna was a fantastic host. She answered all the questions and was very accommodating about facilitating a walk through prior to booking. I actually had some issues with my internet explorer and was unable to make payment right away. She was very understanding and said she would hold the place until I got it resolved with openspace. I was able to arrive a day before the event to drop off drinks and supplies and arrived an hour early day of to set up. Donna was on site during the event to ensure everything went smoothly. We had a large number of kids at the party, so Donna set up couches at the back with a TV so that we were able to play DVDs for the kids. The brick walls throughout were beautiful. Definitely recommend for any events you are planning!"

- Selena, November 2017

"Wow, can't say enough good things for Donna, her team, and the space! I had quite a few questions and also came to see the venue a couple times before and after booking and Donna was always quick with getting back to me and so accommodating. They were very flexible with how we used the space and allowed us to borrow a ladder which was super helpful. We had an event of 50 guests and they all remarked how great of a space it was. Super convenient that the kitchenette is right there as well as the bathroom. We had the room booked for 12 hours and the whole team were quite the troopers staying until 1am for us! I would definitely recommend this space to others and we are so glad to have found it."

Catherine, September 2017

"If I could give 6 stars I would! We booked this space for a book signing with a trailer for an upcoming documentary. Donna and Kilee made everything so easy. Donna was quick to reply to all my questions and they all went above and beyond to make the event a success! The space is the perfect venue in Gastown if you are looking for a trendy and elegant spot that is super clean and modern, look no further. "

- Christine, July 2017

"All I can say is wow! What a fabulously functional, tasteful space complemented by incredibly professional and friendly staff.

Donna did everything she could to make my party a seamless event. I had access before and after my rental time and I had great communication throughout the process from her team. Over the course of the event, she was available to me for problem solving but never over-managed things and left me to be in charge.

The space was gorgeous with brick walls and high ceilings - and my 50 guests were all asking how I found such a perfect gem! With sound and projection equipment already installed and a few different lighting options, my karaoke party was easy as pie! Plenty of tables and chairs were made available for me to arrange various seating options and with a kitchenette and bathroom right in the studio, my guests and I were perfectly comfortable to party the night away together safely and securely.

I can't say enough about how wonderful it was to have my 30th birthday party at this venue. It was PERFECTION. I will definitely be renting the room again and I enthusiastically recommend it to anyone for any possible event!"

- Willo, June 2017

"Donna is such a pleasure to work with, and she really ensured that I had everything I needed. She is attentive, mindful and really cared about the success of my event. She even helped spread the word via social media!

The space is perfect, large enough for a decent crowd, yet intimate enough to spread a message. Perfect for my work as a life coach. My guests really appreciated the free tea and coffee too! Thank you for everything Donna and Co.! I'm definitely going to be hosting here again!"

- Terry Sidhu, April 2017

"Beautiful, well equipped space. Absolutely wonderful people to work with. We immediately booked a second event there."

- Darrell Ross, Bloom Strategies, May 2017

"Brix Studio has been instrumental in promoting and managing the educational webinars organized by the BCAMRT. The staff are not only professional, they are also very enthusiastic about finding ways to make our webinars the best possible experience for our members. They take care of all the technical testing and setup with our speakers, coordinate all event registration activities, and work with our educational committee volunteers to make sure every session runs smoothly. We are very pleased to have the expertise of Brix Studios working on behalf of the BCAMRT!"

Louise Kallhood, Chair, Allied Health and Technologies at Camosun College
 

More of our clients: Lululemon, Everything Wine, Vancouver Fraser Port Authority, College of Dental Hygienists of BC, BC Housing, Master Municipal Documents Association, Advocis, Vocational Rehabilitation Association Canada - BC Society, AllSaints Fashion, BC Association of Medical Radiation Technologists, LUSH Cosmetics, Little Burgundy Shoes, BC Women in Energy Network